We are shattered silence


Shattered Silence is an American alternative/hard rock band from South of Houston, Texas. The band's members are Justin Gambino (lead vocals, guitar), Riley Waldrip (bass guitar/vocals) & Gaylon Franks (lead guitar/vocals). After early successes in the Christian rock scene, they have decided to go towards the more mainstream audience to reach more people with their music. They have also been noted for their energetic live shows, chill and relaxing acoustic shows and their first studio album "Shadows" releasing on iTunes, Rhapsody, Amazon, Google Play, Spotify and many more on February 4th, 2014.
According to Justin Gambino, the name "Shattered Silence" comes from 400 years of silence between the Old Testament and New Testament in the Bible. "We believe that in this life, in this world, some people feel that God has gone silent in their lives and we want to be the light to the world and to shatter that silence. We like to think of ourselves as a band of Christians more so than a Christian band. We want to reach the non-believers as well and want to write music for everyone while we are here on this planet, with the little time that we have been gifted.," says front man, Gambino.
Since Shattered Silence's first release, the band's sound has evolved significantly. Front man and guitarist Justin Gambino cites his musical influences as Coldplay, Switchfoot, Jon Foreman, Red, Skillet, Lifehouse. Guitarist Gaylon Franks cites Demon Hunter, Thrice, Casting Crowns, Mastodon, Killswitch Engage and Tool. Bassist Riley Waldrip cites Coldplay, Jesus Culture, Daftpunk, & U2 just to name a few. Though the members collect their influences from a wide variety of music, when they combine all them into one song, you get the unique sound of Shattered Silence.


Lead Vocals, Guitar / Justin Gambino
Lead Guitar, Vocals / Gaylon Franks
Bass, Vocals / Riley Waldrip



2016 tour dates


News & Updates



Deliver Me EP Front.jpg

Deliver Me

by Shattered Silence